What to do before your high school reunion, Ultherapy of course!

Today I am announcing to my world that tomorrow I will be having Ulthera laser therapy (Ultherapy) on my neck and face. This is one of those Marlene are you mad? moments.  With a major high school reunion coming up I decided it was time for a little “lift”. I already do maintenance on a regular basis; Botox and fillers. I am a believer that if God wanted me to look my age I would have been born in prehistoric times, before mirrors.

I have been researching this FDA approved, non surgical facelift every since I saw that Courtney Cox and Ellen Barkin admit to using this treatment. Both women look amazing.  We have all seen actors and actresses who say they have had no work done.  They are in their 60’s looking 30. We know something had to have been done. Now I know what, Ulthera Laser therapy.

Ultherapy is a type of non-invasive treatment used to lift and tighten loose skin on areas such as the eyebrows, jawline and jowls, as well as improve wrinkles on the chest.  Ultherapy uses ultrasound energy to heat targeted tissue under the surface of the skin triggering the production of collagen. Ultherapy is not a quick fix, the results take three to six months, but you do notice the improvement as it happens.  They say there is minimal pain.  I will be the judge of that. I have no tolerance for pain so I am going in expecting to have some discomfort. They do numb the face and give you pain medication before treatment. We will see.

This treatment is appealing in more ways than the skin rejuvenating and tightening that I am looking for. The price! Under $2000 for the neck and face areas, as opposed to $15,000 to $35,000 for a surgical facelift that requires 3-6 weeks of down time. With Ultherapy there is no down time; a few days of swelling and minimal bruising. The results can last up to five years.

I am hoping that this treatment will give me the results I am looking for before my reunion.  A refreshed, rested, younger looking version of me, keep your fingers crossed.

I will post before and after treatment photos tomorrow; as well as monthly progress photos. We can judge this treatment together.

If you have experienced Ultherapy please leave a comment. I am interested in results others may have achieved with this treatment.

Wish me luck.

Marlene

4 thoughts on “What to do before your high school reunion, Ultherapy of course!

Leave a Reply

