#BadCocktail

Last week I saw my shrink for a medication check up.  I had been feeling great, better than I had in years. The new meds were working.  Depression on hold.  Then I had an episode that scared the shit out of me.  I will not go into detail except to say you can not drink alcohol with antidepressants.  Clinical trial of one.  Just say no to alcohol and antidepressants;  yes friends wine is alcohol.  You feel good for a minute then “bam” the worst nausea ever.  A nausea like no other. You must experience it to understand the depths of the misery you will feel.  I would not suggest it.

4 thoughts on “#BadCocktail

  1. So sorry you had to learn the hard way what not to do. It’s enough to live with depression without making it harder. Wishing you well! From a former psychiatric nurse.

    (Thanks for your visit toy blog and the like!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

