#SituationalDepression

Life itself can be a stressor. Those times where you become overwhelmed and drop into a mental recession are situational depression days.  Tomorrow, for instance, I am having surgery.  I am feeling a bit blue and have been since the surgery was scheduled.  A talk with my Therapist reminded me that life does throw curve balls and there are tools available to help me through the hard situational times.  It’s up to me to implement the necessary mental adjustment. Once this “situation” is over I know I will settle back into the groove. 

11 thoughts on “#SituationalDepression

Leave a Reply

