#WorryBeGone

 

Yesterday I had my Gallbladder removed… I was unnecessarily worried.  The Gallbladder is, in short, a bile vial. Mine was broken.  Now it’s gone. I fretted for 2 weeks about the surgery. Ridiculous. There are enjoyable aspects of surgery like the 10 seconds of bliss from sedation before being unceremoniously woken.  The worst part is laying naked, with an IV hanging out of your arm, waiting, worried.  I was so worked up they had trouble getting me under,  seriously.  I was worried I would not wake up.  I should have remembered what Mahatma Gandhi said ” There is nothing that wastes the body like worry, and one who has any faith should be ashamed to worry about anything whatsoever.” How true is that?  Here I am the next day sharing my wasted day of worry with you.

One thought on “#WorryBeGone

Leave a Reply

