#GladToBeHere

I am typing as I prepare to dash out the door for the WordPress Conference.  I am so glad to be here.  Happy I came.  I was hesitant to attend as for the last four years I had let my health and depression define me.  My husband said “Marlene you are going to this conference. You are still that independent woman I married 5 years ago.  You don’t see her, I do.”  He was right.  I had let fear take over my life.  After meeting and interacting with so many wonderful fellow bloggers at the mixer last night I can feel the old Marlene starting to shine through.  Thrilled she’s back.  I could say she never left she was hibernating.  Time to wake up, smell the coffee and enjoy life.  As I have said before I only get to do this once, it’s not a dress rehearsal.  I let five years pass me by in a haze of not caring.  For now, right this minute, I am back and running out the door to do something for myself.  Learn, meet people and have fun.  Woohoo!!!!

Cheers

Marlene

2 thoughts on “#GladToBeHere

Leave a Reply

