#DepressionSurvivalTip101

I have found a few things I can do that absolutely keep depression at bay once my medication is correct – A good belly laugh being number one.  

My sense of humor runs amuck I never know what will cue my funny button but once that happens it’s off to the races for at least 5 minutes.  That’s 5 minutes I am not depressed, success.  

So for my friends in depression please try to find something to make you laugh today.  I don’t care if it’s a movie, a book or reading my previous post about farting (I laughed as I typed that one, I know sick sense of humor) just laugh – out loud.  You will be amazed, you can actually feel the endorphins being released.

I am the depression queen.  A proud survivor of many things, depression being just one.  At my lowest I was never suicidal, to vain for that.  I would not give this disease the satisfaction of taking my life. I like looking at the sky, listening to the wind blow, beautiful flowers – I love life.   

Lucky me the one thing I have no control over is my biggest fear, death.  So I laugh.  As often, as loud and as long as I can. 

Join me in laughter please.  Tell me what makes you chuckle or roar with laughter.  I am always looking for something new to laugh at other than myself!

Chuckles

Marlene

5 thoughts on “#DepressionSurvivalTip101

Leave a Reply

